What awaits rock music fans in 2013?

For the latest rock music news “Like” The Rock Riff on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/TheRockRiff

You can follow The Rock Riff on Twitter here: https://twitter.com/TheRockRiff

So we find ourselves in 2013 and the world didn’t end which served as an anti-climax, when everyone realised it was just another day just like the many days that passed before it.

Rock music fans have a lot to look forward to this year, quite a few bands are releasing new material while others are embarking/continuing with their tour schedules.

Loudwire published a reader’s poll in order to determine which upcoming albums for 2013 readers are looking forward to the most. Device is in the lead at the moment with 38, 94% of the votes, with Avenged Sevenfold in second place with 27, 3 % of the vote. The rest of the nominees each share a small percentage of the votes. The list includes: Alice in Chains, Alter Bridge, Black Sabbath, Black Veil Brides, Buckcherry, Bullet For My Valentine, Hatebreed, Hollywood Undead, Judas Priest, Motley Crue, Pearl Jam, Queens of the Stone Age, Sixx: A.M., Slayer, Stone Sour, Tool and Rob Zombie. You can vote here: http://loudwire.com/most-desired-2013-album-readers-poll/

Sad news came from My Darkest Days  three days ago when it was announced that one of their most-loved members, Sal Costa was leaving the band. It seems like Sal wants to embark on his own musical journey and calls his fans “Saldiers”, he recently launched his own brand of merchandise which you will be able to take a look at if you visit his Facebook page. Its sad to see Sal leave the band, but I can’t wait to see what he is going to do next!

I’m so excited for Alter Bridge to release their fourth studio album that I can hardly contain myself, loyal fans can be prepared for more talent, guitar riffs, angelic lyrics and astounding vocals. For new fans hold on to your earphones/headphones and be prepared to be inspired. They started writing on the 4th of January and the sessions seem to be going quite well.

Source: Alter-Bridge-FacebookThe band posted this picture on the 4th of January stating that writing has begun.

Source: Alter-Bridge-Facebook
The band posted this picture on the 4th of January stating that writing has begun.

Look at what Slash decided to tweet today, I was FREAKING out, just too bad I will have to wait more or less another two years before it happens. In case you were wondering thats me commenting like a crazy fan, that I just HAVE to see Slash play live. 😀

Source: Slash on Twitter

Source: Slash on Twitter

So seeing as it is 2013 I decided to share what I consider my rock music collection at present. Take a look!

My personal rock music collection

My personal rock music collection

My personal rock music collection

My personal rock music collection

My Slash Figurine (my prized possession)

My Slash Figurine (my prized possession)

All the best for the new year and thanks for reading!

Rock Regards,

Lauren K

Leave a Reply

